Flagbearer hopeful of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Boakye Agyarko has refrained himself from the run-off race to be part of the Five member aspirants of the party 2024 presidential candidate.

Mr Agyarko in a press statement cited illegality as the basis for his back down from the race.

He said, the party Election Committee decision to limit the delegates to only the National Council is contrary to the party Constitution.

Mr Agyarko and Francis Addai-Nimo obtained tied with nine votes each at the recent special delegates.

This however pushed the two to go for run off to select the fifth person to join the four persons who crossed the line.

Below is Agyarko Full Statement


About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *