Ghana’s former Black Stars captain, Asamoah Gyan, has been included in the manifesto committee of Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

The former Ghana captain is tasked to generate and propose policies regarding youth and sports with his expertise.

The list of members was released on Wednesday night, including other names assigned to various sectors.

Dr Bawumia who doubles as the vice president of Ghana unveiled his vision to lead Ghana as the next president this month.

The event held at the UPSA auditorium had Asamoah Gyan present, affirming his affiliation with the party.

This development also follows Gyan’s earlier declaration to help revitalize Sports in the country.

In a social media post earlier on Wednesday, the former Sunderland man called on Sports greats from other disciplines to make a meaningful impact on Sports in Ghana.

Find below the composition of the committee chairs and their various designations.

  1. Manifesto Committee
  2. Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee Chair
  3. Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
  4. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee
  5. Manifesto Committee Coordinators
  6. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
  7. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
  8. Manifesto Sub-Commitee Chairs
  9. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy
  10. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry
  11. Kwakwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum
  12. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture
  13. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communicaton and Digitalization
  14. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources
  15. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment
  16. Maxwell Opoku Agyeman, Legal and Governance
  17. Justina Marigold, Local Government

  1. Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure
  2. Hassan Tampuli, Transport
  3. Edward Asomani, Security
  4. Michael Ocquaye, Jnr, Foreign Affairs
  5. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports
  6. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts
  7. Ama Serwaa, Gender
  8. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society
  9. Dr. Ayew Afriyie, Health
  10. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Educaton

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *